Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Pea
Casual Contributor

Christmas

Hello to anybody out there...I am not very good at anything IT but I hope I'm doing this Sane Forum thing right

I'm alone at Christmas again this year and feeling very empty and there might be somebody out there who would want to talk about it 

Pea

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Christmas

Hey @Pea ,

Welcome to the forums! 

We are DEFINITELY not alone.

While many are celebrating, we recognise this is a very difficult and lonely time for many. 

There are certainly others to chat to here. These forums are moderated 24/7 which means someone is online all the time.

I don't celebrate christmas, so I sort of don't get the whole hullaballoo at this time. However, I respect those that do celebrate Christmas.

Christmas and New Year's were some of the most difficult times in my life in the past. I struggled both mentally and physically when it came to this period each year.

I'm here if you need a chat about it.

Do you have things that you enjoy doing?

Pea
Casual Contributor

I was doing really well about being on my own at Christmas but my 38 yr old son got in touch with me and I know he does this only when he wants something so he just sort of rings up and is then I'm my life treating me badly and I let him do this because I know he went through a lot of trauma when he was a little fellow because of my mental illness

I know he takes advantage of me when he wants something and I let him get away with it because I feel so guilty for him going through so much as a child

He was never neglected in any way