Skip to main content
TinTin1
Senior Contributor

Expecting to much

I guess I expect to have things when what I have is enough and more important.

I always wanted to have a great job to work. A partner who has a good job..good income.

But my partner loves me takes care of me. He doesn't have work, but is trying to do something for himself. Instead of staying home every day on the couch.

I guess having someone who loves me etc it pretty special

I been abit not happy for awhile. I suffer with schizophrenia. 

I'm not working but I'm looking and I'm studying online business administration.

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Expecting to much

Hey @TinTin1 

Sounds like you have a good idea of what you would like to see happen, and it sounds like you are grateful for what you have now. Sometimes we get asked to do those perfect day exercises where you write down what a perfect day would look like for you....and then have a think about the little steps you can take to achieve those goals. Sounds like you are working on your goals now with the business administration course. I hope that you get fulfilling work from your course, and that you get closer to your goals.