Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

magical_journey
Contributor

hi everyone. im new here

hi. im new to this thing. it seems to be a nice website. 

i have been suffering with mental illness since i was 12 years old. (im now 35)

i have C-PTSD, MDD, BPD , anxiety and agoraphobia. 

its been a hard life and a hard time. 

on top of all that i had to leave my ex last year because of DV. and even though i have left him he is still being abusive towards me through the kids. 

iv been having really hards days and weeks lately . 

im just getting so lost within myself and i dont know what to do anymore. 

12 REPLIES 12

Re: hi everyone. im new here

You have taken a brave step to reach out here and that in itself is a positive @magical_journey 

You will find many people here dealing with similar mental illnesses and with a long history and daily struggles with MH so you are not alone. 

Whilst it is horrible you have been through DV and he is still being abusive to you through the kids you have left that relationship and can begin to rebuild your life going forward. It is not an easy thing to do but reognising what it was doing to you and leaving was the first step.

Do you have any supports in place to help you deal with all this (GP, psych. pdoc, etc.) Also have you contact 1800 RESPECT to get some additional help/support?

It is great you have found us here as well - it is a very supportive community so welcome to the forum Smiley Very Happy

hi @Zoe7 

thanks for replying.

its been hard since i have left him.