Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Special Events

CherryBomb
Senior Contributor

Topic Tuesday 2: Mindfulness Psychologist *CLOSED*

Hi Everyone,

Join us tonight for Topic Tuesday. Our special guest this week is 'BeMindful', a mindfulness psychologist. 

Got any questions about what it is, how it works, or how to do it? BeMindful is now available to answer your questions. Our session kicks off now. 

Welcome BeMindful! Smiley Happy

29 REPLIES 29

Re: Topic Tuesday 2: Mindfulness Psychologist

Thank you CherryBomb and hello to everyone. Firstly I thought I'd introduce myself. I'm BeMindful and I'm a mindfulness psychologist in private practice. I practice and teach a lot of mindfulness and yoga. I also teach a mindfulness course. In fact, I have just come home from Thailand where I was on a yoga retreat. Mindfulness is pretty popular at the moment and I'm here to answer any questions or concerns you might have about mindfulness. 

Thanks BeMindful, for those of us who might not know what it is, can you tell us a bit about it? 

Can mindfulness be an unintended consequence of doing something else like painting or reading or walking or do you have to be actively being mindful?

Also I would like to do classes