Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: The safe room- somewhere to just come and sit.... offload... feel supported

This is a nice idea @Lostandalone 

A safe place. I like that. ❤️

Thank you @Former-Member 

make yourself at hone

everyone is welcome 

Thank you @Lostandalone 

❤️

i am just going to sit quietly here in the corner... wrapped in my blanket... quietly frealking out

As i posted in the worry room... i start a new job tomorrow...

5 months of basically doing nothing ( other than healing and processing being bullied/forced out of my other job that I had been at for over 20 years)

I have been working Fridays for a few months now... but that was different... I am working for a good friend... but this is all new.... now job, new people, new direction

I am absolutely freaking out

I want to cry

I want to scream

I want to vomit

I want to run away and hide

I dont know if I can do it

I think I have PTSD after what happened in my last job

I am shaking like a leaf

I am so worried I will stuff it all up

I am so worried I really cant do it 

I know this is nothing and very mild compared to what some of you are going through.... but I am just not coping feeling this way.... 

AAAGGGGGHHHHH

Hey @Lostandalone

So sorry you're having this intense anxiety about tomorrow. Starting a new job is overwhelming for a lot of people, but I can imagine it's especially hard if your last job involved bullying.